0 Comments

December 17, 2021

Grammy-Nominated Writer, Producer & Artist: Louise Goffin 2

 

➡️➡️Learn more about Louise Goffin here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/louise-goffin-interview/
➡️➡️Get Mixing Carole King in Dolby Atmos with Steve Genewick here: https://promixacademy.com/course/mixing-carole-king-in-dolby-atmos-with-steve-genewick/
➡️➡️Join the Produce Like A Pro Academy here: https://producelikeapro.com
➡️➡️Check out some of Warren's Favourite Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/D75Pj
➡️➡️Visit Louise Goffin's website here: https://www.louisegoffin.com Louise was born in Brooklyn and, with her songwriting parents, migrated west to be raised in LA’s Laurel Canyon during an exciting time in music history. As a child, she was immersed in the halcyon days of the emergence of singer-songwriters’ explosion into pop culture. Goffin is a writer, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and artist. She released her debut album Kid Blue on a major label (Elektra-Asylum) when she was 19, and has gone on to release eight albums on both majors and her own independent Majority of One. Her latest album, Two Different Movies is her tenth album, released in 2020. Her previous record was All These Hellos- released in 2018. Louise both wrote songs for and produced an album for Carole King (on Concord) that was Grammy Nominated in 2011. The songs "New Year’s Day (ft. Billy Valentine)," "Let Me In Again," “My Love Supreme”, “Is It Too Late To Hold On Tight” and more are our as individual digital releases. Louise has worked with some amazing guest musicians, including Rufus Wainwright, Chris Difford (Squeeze), keyboardist Benmont Tench (Tom Petty), drummer Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello), arranger Van Dyke Parks, pedal and lap steel guitarist Greg Leisz, guitarist Ben Peeler (Shelby Lynne), and award-winning musician Billy Harvey, who have contributed to her latest sessions. She toured with Tears for Fears, played with Donovan, Bryan Ferry (of Roxy Music), has Stevie Nicks, Don Henley and JD Souther singing on her first album, & has had her songs championed by David Gilmore, Linda Ronstadst, and Michael MacDonald. Some other fun facts: she was the youngest artist to appear on the soundtrack the Cameron Crowe high school classic Fast Times At Ridgemont High. Her songs have been recorded by the likes of Carole King, Paul Thorn, Shawn Colvin, Terry Reid, Nicole Atkins and more. Goffin’s voice is recognizable in the duet with her mom on the theme song for the hit TV show Gilmore Girls. Her recordings have appeared on film and television shows, most recently Gilmore Girls, Bad Santa2, Carrie Pilby, and Girlfriends' Guide To Divorce. Louise Goffin hosts a compelling podcast called Song Chronicles where she interviews legendary songwriters, musicians and producers from the relaxed perspective of an insider having a conversation with peers. ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap
➡️Check out all of Warren's favourite gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/ZdxWAz
➡️Check out this weeks top deals on Studio Recording Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/6bPZNm Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#LouiseGoffin Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPGSMEEM73A

 

 

About the author 

Dan - Site Mod

Curated Videos & Articles On How To Make Beats. We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a producer. Core training to help you navigate through the world of music production.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Beat Selling Website

"New Video Workshop"


You're About To Get
Exclusive Access To A Proven System For Launching
Your Own Beat Selling Website

20 Part Video Series On How To Create A Beat Selling Website From Scratch!