0 Comments

September 3, 2021

What Does Gluing Your Mix Together Mean? FAQ Friday 2

 

➡️➡️Learn more about "Gluing" mixes here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/gluing-your-mix/
➡️➡️Get the McDSP Analog Channel here: https://plugincentral.com/product/analog-channel-native-v6/
➡️➡️Watch our other FAQ Friday videos here: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnLOmVwRMCqTWh5Q2gFR7i2ct2nngcv_H 0:00 Guitar of the Week
3:09 How To Mix Snare Transients?
9:25 What is "Glue" When Mixing Tracks?
15:18 Do Older Guitars Sound Better Than New Ones? What Does Gluing Your Mix Together Mean? You’ll hear the term “glue” thrown around a lot in discussions about modern music mixing. Generally, it’s used to describe a type of processing that is usually applied to the master buss or sub-groups that helps the individual elements sound as if they exist within the same sonic context. Gluing your mixes is essentially taking the ‘pointy’ transients, and folding them back into your mix so it sounds unified. All of the extra equipment you use in mixes that add to the song, those are the things that ‘glue’ your mixes. For example, when you have a sound that has a lot of saturation around it, when you blend another sound in there, when you add compression, what it does is it takes the transients and folds them back in. These elements are what glue mixes together. You don’t have to use saturation or compression plugins, it’s just about all of the elements together in the big picture working together to unify a song. ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap
➡️Check out all of Warren's favourite gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/ZdxWAz
➡️Check out this weeks top deals on Studio Recording Gear here: https://imp.i114863.net/6bPZNm Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#FAQFriday Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8L1CYYfidVI

 

 

About the author 

Dan - Site Mod

Curated Videos & Articles On How To Make Beats. We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a producer. Core training to help you navigate through the world of music production.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Beat Selling Website

"New Video Workshop"


You're About To Get
Exclusive Access To A Proven System For Launching
Your Own Beat Selling Website

20 Part Video Series On How To Create A Beat Selling Website From Scratch!