0 Comments

February 17, 2022

Mixing Orchestral Elements With Sara Carter 2

 

➡️➡️ Learn Over 20 hours of Mixing Essentials with Sara Carter: https://promixacademy.com/course/mixing-essentials-eq-compression-delay/
➡️➡️ Download the Multitracks for Transcend (Rework) here: https://producelikeapro.lpages.co/mixing-orchestral-elements-sara-carter-landing/
➡️➡️ Learn more about Mixing Orchestral Elements here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/mixing-orchestral-elements/
➡️➡️ Subscribe to Sara's Simply Mixing channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/SaraCarterSimplyMixing
➡️➡️ Sign up to the Academy here: https://producelikeapro.com/
➡️➡️ Check out the Rhodium Label: https://www.rhodiumpublishing.com/
➡️➡️ Listen to BPMOORE: https://www.bpmoore.net/music
➡️➡️ Listen to Harald Hauser: https://www.haraldhauser.com/ 0:00:00 – Start
0:00:55 – Session introduction
0:05:37 – Mix bus plugin rundown
0:09:33 – Mix preview of Transcend Rework
0:13:30 – The piano tracks
0:31:53 – The strings
0:48:14 – The bass synth
1:04:21 – The drums
1:05:26 – Kick drum
1:10:30 – Brushes
1:14:17 – Snare drum
1:23:50 – Toms
1:36:27 – Overheads
1:45:15 – Parallel compression and Reverb
1:45:42 – Drum bus EQ
1:49:52 – Instrument subgroups
1:50:58 – Gated reverb and Drum crush
1:52:57 – Drum reverb and parallel tracks
1:57:49 – Drums and bass mix
1:59:34 – Routing to the mix bus
2:15:02 – Checking the reference mix ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: https://producelikeapro.com/ Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqMoxX7Ox0Y

 

About the author 

Dan - Site Mod

Curated Videos & Articles On How To Make Beats. We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a producer. Core training to help you navigate through the world of music production.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Beat Selling Website

"New Video Workshop"


You're About To Get
Exclusive Access To A Proven System For Launching
Your Own Beat Selling Website

20 Part Video Series On How To Create A Beat Selling Website From Scratch!