0 Comments

August 16, 2021

Ultimate GUITAR MIXING On 7 Different Songs 2

 

➡️➡️Learn more about Guitar Mixing here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/ultimate-guitar-mixing/
➡️➡️Watch the other videos in our Ultimate Guide here: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnLOmVwRMCqTOi13FGEQOFx6zj8jEXRlb
➡️➡️Get Template Mixing with Billy Decker here: https://promixacademy.com/course/template-mixing-with-billy-decker/
➡️➡️Get Recording & Mixing Glam Punk with Nick Launay here: https://promixacademy.com/course/recording-mixing-glam-punk-with-nick-launay/
➡️➡️Get Re-Recording The Beatles – Abbey Road with Clay Blair here: https://promixacademy.com/course/re-recording-the-beatles-abbey-road/
➡️➡️Get Mixing Nashville Singer / Songwriter with F. Reid Shippen here: https://promixacademy.com/course/mixing-nashville-singer-songwriter/
➡️➡️Get Mixing Hip Hop with Bob Horn here: https://promixacademy.com/course/mixing-hip-hop-with-bob-horn/
➡️➡️Get Mixing Static-X with Ulrich Wild here: https://promixacademy.com/course/mixing-static-x-with-ulrich-wild/ 0:00 Start
0:34 Warren Huart
7:26 Nick Launay
15:00 Clay Blair
20:12 F. Reid Shippen
25:57 Bob Horn
32:44 Ulrich Wild
38:51 Warren Huart
46:05 End Today we have another episode for our Ultimate Guide Series, where we will be looking at Guitar Mixing! There are so many different ways that you can mix guitar! In this video, we will take you through 7 different ways to mix both Acoustic and Electric guitar on SEVEN different songs! We are also joined by some incredible mixers, including: Nick Launay Nick Launay is an English record producer, composer and recording engineer. He is one of the most sought after record producers in the world due to his success with recent albums by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Anna Calvi, IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Arcade Fire. Clay Blair Clay Blair is the owner and head engineer of Boulevard Recording in L.A., formerly know as the Producer’s Workshop. This studio is considered to feature one of the best sounding live rooms in L.A and has written plenty of music history over the past decades. F. Reid Shippen Reid Shippen is a mixer, engineer and producer, currently based in Nashville, Tennessee. He has mixed a wide variety of records including "Cosmic Hallelujah" by Kenny Chesney, "Lights Out" by Ingrid Michaelson, "The Mountain" by Dierks Bentley, "When I Was Younger" by Colony House, and "Eye On It" by TobyMac. Shippen has mixed nine Grammy Award winning projects and received the Audio Engineer of the Year award at the 54th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Bob Horn Bob Horn is a multi-platinum, Grammy award winning mix engineer known for working with artists spanning many genres; R&B, Pop, Hip Hop, Rock, Adult Contemporary, and Jazz, as well as artists from countries around the globe including The U.S., Korea, Japan, Australia, Spain, Indonesia, Brazil, and China. Ulrich Wild Ulrich Wild is a Grammy nominated, multi-platinum producer and mixer. He’s known for his work with notable Metal acts Detklok, Pantera, Static-x, White Zombie, Deftones, and Breaking Benjamin, as well as more eclectic artists Emilie Autumn, Stolen Babies, and Fiddle Witch and the Demons of Doom. ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#GuitarMixing Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CR-Gnt32jo

 

 

About the author 

Dan - Site Mod

Curated Videos & Articles On How To Make Beats. We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a producer. Core training to help you navigate through the world of music production.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Beat Selling Website

"New Video Workshop"


You're About To Get
Exclusive Access To A Proven System For Launching
Your Own Beat Selling Website

20 Part Video Series On How To Create A Beat Selling Website From Scratch!