0 Comments

March 8, 2022

Stephen Lipson - The Definitive Interview 2

 

➡️➡️ Find Out more About Stephen Lipson: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/stephen-lipson/
➡️➡️ Sign up to the Academy here: https://producelikeapro.com/
➡️➡️ Check out Stephen Lipson's work: https://worldsend.com/producer/stephen-lipson/
➡️➡️ Check out our Interview Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZPJ456FT4M&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRC2PeTPTcpUTTwbf2ql3aV Stephen Lipson is one of the UK’s leading record producers and songwriters. People say the test of a genuinely great record producer isn’t whether or not they’ve had a couple of hits but whether they can keep having them. If that’s the case, then Stephen Lipson is up there with the greats. Witty, irreverent, fiercely intelligent, and passionate about music, Stephen has been making records professionally for over 30 years and shows no sign of letting up. From his beginnings as an engineer at Sarm Studios in 1983 Stephen Lipson has been involved in the making of some of pop music’s landmark records from Grace Jones’ “Slave To The Rhythm,” all of Annie Lennox’s solo albums, right up to Will Young’s single “Leave Right Now.” In addition to the previously mentioned artists, Stephen’s discography reads like a who’s who of household names: The Rolling Stones, Pet Shop Boys, Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Simple Minds, Whitney Houston, Natalie Imbruglia, Paul McCartney, the list goes on. Recently, Stephen has worked on Jeff Beck’s Grammy-winning album “Emotion & Commotion” as well as Juanes’ highly acclaimed “P.A.R.C.E.”
– World Send ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: https://producelikeapro.com/ Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZPJ456FT4M

 

About the author 

Dan - Site Mod

Curated Videos & Articles On How To Make Beats. We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a producer. Core training to help you navigate through the world of music production.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Beat Selling Website

"New Video Workshop"


You're About To Get
Exclusive Access To A Proven System For Launching
Your Own Beat Selling Website

20 Part Video Series On How To Create A Beat Selling Website From Scratch!