0 Comments

September 24, 2021

Can You Mix A Radio Rock Hit 100% ITB? FAQ Friday 2

 

➡️➡️Learn more about Mixing A Radio Rock Hit 100% ITB here: https://producelikeapro.com/blog/mixing-itb-faq-friday/
➡️➡️Watch Artists Who Changed Music: Stevie Wonder: https://youtu.be/Ux4xP2SYJYE
➡️➡️Watch Summer Of Soul here: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt11422728/
➡️➡️Check out Iconic Guitars here: https://iconicguitars.com/ 0:00 Start
0:54 Guitar of the Week
4:16 Can You Mix A Radio Rock Hit 100% ITB?
10:03 If I Have Bad Tase, How Do I Know If It Sounds Good?
14:45 Do You Use "Songs In The Key Of Life" As A Reference Mix?
19:02 Goodbye Can You Mix A Radio Rock Hit 100% ITB? Yes! It really is possible, and so many mixes now are made entirely, 100% in the box. Actually, I would say 80-90% of mixes you hear today are made entirely in the box, especially in commercial heavy rock and as the younger generation of mixers and producers are coming in and dominating radio. It use to be the barrier to entry to this industry was the incredibly expensive gear and about the 'budget'. Because of this, only a small number of mixer, engineers and producers were getting jobs because there were so few people who could afford the gear. What DAW's did was they levelled the playing field and made it about the mixer, engineer, and producers ear, versus what gear they could afford. This caused the barrier to entry to lower significantly. The current way people record now is into DAW's and then a lot of them use really great outboards to capture the sounds they want. When they come to mix, they use headphones, they mix in the box, and if they want old gear then they can use emulations. No matter what the genre is, mixing In The Box can definitely work for you! ❤️My Favorite Plugins:
➡️Waves MV2: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/mv2%23make-tracks-cut-through-the-mix-with-mv2
➡️Waves RBass: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-bass
➡️Renaissance Vox: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-vox
➡️Renaissance Compressor: https://waves.7eer.net/c/1205870/286864/4512?u=https://www.waves.com/plugins/renaissance-compressor
➡️Warren Huart IR Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/ir-packs/warren-huart-ir-pack/
➡️Warren Huart Kemper Pack https://lancasteraudio.com/shop/kemper-packs/warren-huart-kemper-pack/ ❤️GEAR:
➡️Stealth Sonics: https://stealthsonics.com/?aff=3
➡️UK Sound 1173: https://vintageking.com/uk-sound-1173?utm_source=warrenhuart&utm_campaign=uk1173&utm_content=uk1173
➡️Apollo x16: https://u.audio/apollox16-plap
➡️Apollo Twin: https://u.audio/apollotwin-plap Join the community here: Facebook Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/producelikeapro/ Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/producelikeapro/ Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/producelikeapro/ Twitter
https://twitter.com/producelikeapro ❤️❤️Free 3 Part Mixing Course: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrvyoER4Rx0&list=PLnLOmVwRMCqRuyPHQct9DfJ8o4mMNxFTb&index=1 Sign up here to get exclusive videos and content http://producelikeapro.com #ProduceLikeAPro
#HomeRecording
#FAQFriday Giveaway Winners: https://www.producelikeapro.com/giveaway-winners/ Produce Like A Pro is a website which features great tips to help the beginning recordist make incredible sounding home recordings on a budget. Source https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dd_TZ9tIcHo

 

 

About the author 

Dan - Site Mod

Curated Videos & Articles On How To Make Beats. We have everything you need to make your life easier as you begin your career as a producer. Core training to help you navigate through the world of music production.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Beat Selling Website

"New Video Workshop"


You're About To Get
Exclusive Access To A Proven System For Launching
Your Own Beat Selling Website

20 Part Video Series On How To Create A Beat Selling Website From Scratch!